Page 1 of 7

UKCS Game Connect Plugin: CSS Servers - Updated 27/04/13

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:00 pm
by TC
UKCS now has an official UKCS plugin to CSS with a UKCS logo screen and explicit menu options for joining CSS servers 1, 2 and 3. The plugin is easy to install by just clicking on the link below and running it. It has been updated to work with the latest version of CSS (SteamPipe version).

Download and run: http://www.ukcs.net/plugins/CSS_UKCS_GUI_Setup.exe

Apart from having a cool official UKCS logo screen in CSS, the on screen join options allows sponsors to join the servers even when full. Eg, if UKCS#2 is on 46/46, still click the "Join UKCS#2" option, and an extra slot is added at the time you join making it 47/46!

To install the GUI on a Mac, all you need to do is to unzip the following file to your ..Steam/steamapps/common/counter-strike source/cstrike/custom/ folder:
http://www.ukcs.net/plugins/CSS_UKCS_GUI_MAC.zip

Note. The extra menu options can be removed at anytime by going in to Windows Remove Programs and de-installing.

Screen Image

Image

There is also a version of the plugin without the background if for example you already have one and do not wish to change it, the link is -> http://www.ukcs.net/plugins/CSS_UKCS_GUI_Mini_Setup.exe .

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:04 pm
by meyenburg
Brilliant :D

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:08 pm
by Ross(Frightened Creature)
Superb work, nelsaidi, although I still find the use of Aztec ironic, considering how much it's slated :)

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:44 pm
by saggymanboobs
Coolness, installing now.


- Saggy

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:47 pm
by Mox -05
aye for Aztec on the background, but great work :D
Thanks Nelsaidi, will install this when I get home

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:15 am
by Zircon
Nnnnice job there LG :)
Awesome contribution :P

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 8:09 am
by HITHARDER
brilliant, top draw LG

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 8:14 am
by Wombat
Looks awsome! Good work LG! :)

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 12:52 pm
by Vedite
Whats the top right map? Nigthfever?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 12:59 pm
by Silent BoB
LOOKS MINT , great work .

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 1:17 pm
by Dancing Hippo
Vedite wrote:Whats the top right map? Nigthfever?


Think so. :P

This is gonna sound odd, but: would it be possible to have a Firefox plugin that showed the current amount of players, and the map on each of the servers? 'Cause I don't really need this, I just load from the servers menu on desktop.

However a Firefox plugin what does what the servers menu did would be ace. Just curious if it would be possible, really.

looks nice though. :o

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 1:55 pm
by Mox -05
Vedite wrote:Whats the top right map? Nigthfever?


Aye, it's nightfever, u can see the glass bridge on the top right corner :D

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:51 pm
by Spojaz
Dancing Hippo wrote:Firefox plugin that showed the current amount of players, and the map on each of the servers?


What,
like this?

...That link will give you all that info

:)

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:03 pm
by Atomicfire
looks nice m8

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 4:13 pm
by Mox -05
Oi one question, has this one been tested with Casey's and other cfg commands that helps you to gain Fps?

These cfg files might bug it somehow, thought I'd ask before I do anything else :D

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 4:56 pm
by Nelsaidi
Thanks.

This does not install anything to your cfg directory, no scripts just custom res files and the background, however, it may intefear if you have a custom hud. So if u have cassy's config, this wont affect it, or any other script.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 5:39 pm
by SoundByte™
Excellent work with the plugin LG, however there is one issue I have. The background picture stretches quite a lot on 16:10 so I tried modifying the background with a custom one.

Prior to installing this plugin I already had a custom made background image so I'm fairly sure I'm putting the correct file in the correct directory etc. However when I replace the background01.vtf and vmt with my custom ones, I get the purple and black checkerboard for a background image.

So is there any way of altering the background after installing this plugin, or do I have to make do with the stretched (albeit very good) one with this

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:23 pm
by Cobra
Sweet !! :D. Awesome idea and design.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:13 pm
by void
godlike!

thx nelsaidi2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:17 pm
by Nelsaidi
SoundByte™ wrote:Excellent work with the plugin LG, however there is one issue I have. The background picture stretches quite a lot on 16:10 so I tried modifying the background with a custom one.

Prior to installing this plugin I already had a custom made background image so I'm fairly sure I'm putting the correct file in the correct directory etc. However when I replace the background01.vtf and vmt with my custom ones, I get the purple and black checkerboard for a background image.

So is there any way of altering the background after installing this plugin, or do I have to make do with the stretched (albeit very good) one with this


However even if u do alter it (which the license disallows :P ) , it will still be streched, I am aware of this and i am considering a widescreen version. About the black and purple squres, it probably means 1. the VMT points to a wrong place or the VTF is corrupt.