Tips & Tricks (Configs, Builds etc)

Discussion of Valve's upcoming Action RTS game DOTA 2

Tips & Tricks (Configs, Builds etc)

Postby MittinsKittens on Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:54 am

Who the hell is Grand Magus? I'm new to dota so I don't have a clue :<

Flare wrote:Who do I have to murder to get a key for this ? I had signed up since the International, filled in that survey and yet to sniff even a chance at the game.
If you guys hear of a chance ( without me needing to give out all my details to some random page , preferably ) to nab a key gimme a yell please.

Feel you bro. I signed up when the international sign thing went live and it took up til two weeks ago to get my key. Hope it doesn't take you much longer bro <3~

Edit:- Sweet, I just managed to find a bind on the internet that speeds up my donkey usage. In one simple click of a button I can get the donkey to Grab all the items in the stash, use the speed skill (if it's winged, if it isn't, it just gives a "Ability not learned" error) and then starts its journey towards me :)
Since I guess a couple of you are going to want this too, Here is what you need to do to.
Got to "X:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\dota 2 beta\dota\cfg". Then open up the Autoexec.cfg file using notepad (If its not in there, you can just make a text file and then rename the extension to .cfg when you're done pasting the follwing inside it)

Code: Select all
con_enable 1

// Courier picks up whole stash and brings it to you with speedup before returning to base
 alias "quick_courier" "dota_select_courier; dota_ability_execute 3; dota_ability_execute 4; dota_ability_execute 5; Say_Team Using Donkey! Please Wait <3; +dota_camera_follow"

bind "F4" "quick_courier"

bind "F12" "exec autoexec.cfg"

//vvUse these lines for 1680*1050. You can play with the numbers to move the position.
 net_graph 1
 net_graphinsetbottom "436"
 net_graphinsetright "-75"
 net_graphproportionalfont "0"

dota_health_per_vertical_marker "100"