Standard maps server

CSS Map Discussion (Not for map development, see other forum)

Standard maps server

Postby Marmot on Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:20 pm

Hi,

Registered today for this particular question. Had a short discussion with players in-game today about the lack of standard maps rotation server. Many agreed. I've been playing CSS for 10 years now and I am still looking to play default CSS maps rather than custom ones, but very unfortunately there are no UK servers that would offer that luxury. Im sure there are enough player who would love and regularly play on such server.
I think the best preset for fun and at the same time quite competitive public game is:

20-30 players max
ability to change map via RTV with at least 80% of votes
ability to voteban with 80% of votes
Standard map rotation at about 20-30 minutes per maps and 2 minute rounds.

For example #2 is mostly empty during the day and very often during evening time as well, so basically server is not worth paying for if it's not being used. If possible would you consider, as a test, for a period of maybe one week convert #2 into standard maps rotational server with 20-30 player slots. Just to see how it goes. I believe I have support in this petition if you like, to enjoy the core of what CSS is.

If there are players who support this idea please show your support in comments.

Thanks

PS I'm not sure if this is the right section for this thread so could you please move it accordingly if that's the case.

Marmot
Recruit Member

Player: Marmot
STEAM_0:1:10150042

Re: Standard maps server

Postby Synaphix on Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:35 pm

I'll forward this on to our Exec to respond but I personally do not see it happening and as an active #2 player over the years I'd rather it be left untouched.

I'll add more input when I have a moment later, but will forward this now, thanks!
Interested in joining the CSGO Admin Team? Apply here.
Interested in joining the CSGO Map Team? Apply here.
Synaphix
Executive Admin