Page 1 of 1

Router firewall

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 12:54 am
by RiDLa
to play a game i need to isable my firewall on everything if i do this how long will it take to get spammed with spyware any1??

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 1:05 am
by RiDLa
if any1 noes much about routers and firewalls can they pm me thanks/?

Re: Router firewall

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 2:50 am
by Junglist
RiDLa wrote:to play a game i need to isable my firewall on everything if i do this how long will it take to get spammed with spyware any1??


About 30secs > 4minutes. :lol:

http://www.pcauthority.com.au/news.aspx?CIaNID=17147


What firewall you using?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:12 am
by LuckyNV
I use Zone Alarm, never really had any problems with games

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 11:41 am
by JCEE
When i turn off my windows firewall and zone alarm, my anti virus comes up almost every minute telling me sum ip address is tryin to attack my computer or sumthing like dat

I don't think it's such a gd idea to turn off firewalls.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 11:57 am
by RiDLa
lol ive had myne disable for an hour last night n still free :)if i want to play games or host a gae on warcraft 3 i have to disable my firewalls :( n need to no if theres any other way

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 12:23 pm
by CATCHERAL
i dont know much about it, but im sure you can open just the ports of your firewall for warcraft 3.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 12:41 pm
by iSCraZy
u dont have to do anything for wc3 tbh, its at options and there that defaulth port number is opened...

Re: Router firewall

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 2:22 pm
by ^Brigatisti^
RiDLa wrote:to play a game i need to isable my firewall on everything if i do this how long will it take to get spammed with spyware any1??


More info plz

which router ?
Which game?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 2:54 pm
by kuma
goto www.portforward.com to see what ports to open and how for your router & firewall