Your ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Discussions about all aspects of technology, what you're doing with it and exchange of ideas and solutions to problems you might be having.

Your ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby pantenprov on Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:10 pm

Hello people hope all is well,

I am starting this Ping/Speed Test thread due to the fact there isn't any Ping ones, so what ms do you guys get? I will start off, you can use the websites below to test your ping and internet speed.


Pingtest: http://www.pingtest.net/index.php

Speedtest: http://www.speedtest.net/


Here goes,

Copy after me...

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6300 @ 1,86GHz (Stock)
RAM: 3GB
ISP: TalkTalk (Unlimited Data) Between 5Mbits to 12Mbits depending on the line and Exchange box.
Router/Switch: TalkTalk Branded Huawei HG533 4 Port, WiFi, WPS, ADSL and Fibre, USB Port.
ADSL or Fibre: ADSL soon to move on to the Fibre when it is in my Area.


Pingtest

Image

Speedtest
Image


Thanks for viewing my Ping/Speedtest thread get posting those millie seconds and megabytes :wrongkey:


:salute:


Thanks all,

Kind Regards,
«۩»ąĐąm©«۩» |UKCS|


User avatar
pantenprov
Recruit Member
 
Player: Ramborghini
STEAM_0:0:21354587
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:32 am
Location: Cheshire



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Deathtaker27 on Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:55 pm

Im not saying specs or anything, but this is my play toy's result

Image
Image
Image
Thanks Podge, speccy and Tao
User avatar
Deathtaker27
Old Timer
 
Player: DT27
STEAM_0:1:22687060
 
Posts: 3408
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 8:40 pm



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby raptor2009 on Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:57 pm

CPU Core i5 2500k 4.5 ghz (overclocked)
RaM 8 gb
ISP BT (unlimited) up to 76 Mb
Router BT home hub 3
Fibre

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
raptor2009
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: RåptöЯ™
STEAM_0:0:9977687
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:43 pm
Location: wales



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby pantenprov on Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:07 pm

Nice guy's keep em coming, and wow so much differents on the Fibre! miss my Cable lines hate ADSL!!!!


Adz.


User avatar
pantenprov
Recruit Member
 
Player: Ramborghini
STEAM_0:0:21354587
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:32 am
Location: Cheshire



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby KaTTa on Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:43 pm

Image
Image

CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 240 2.80 GHz
Ram: 8 GB
ISP: Telecom3 Networks (unlimited) paying for 100/100
Router: D-Link DIR 615
Fibre

Not bad consider I live in an small village (400 people) in northern Sweden. :D
Image
User avatar
KaTTa
Home Member
 
Player: KaTTa
STEAM_0:0:25459580
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 3:01 pm
Location: Tvärålund, Västerbotten, Sweden



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Gh0st.IRE on Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:59 am

FX6100
8GB RAM
ISP: UPC 100 Meg Fibre

Image
Image
Ex-TF2 Admin. Forum Moderator. Add me on Steam or PM me here!
Image
Heresy MMO Guild Member.
User avatar
Gh0st.IRE
Moderator
 
Player: Rear Naked Bugs
STEAM_0:0:12137987
 
Posts: 4635
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:09 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Loser on Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:21 am

My Starbucks connection :P

Image
Image
User avatar
Loser
UKCS Life Sponsor
UKCS iSeries Attendee
 
Player: Dr...Doom
STEAM_0:0:3618166
 
Posts: 419
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Swansea



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby nevvy on Sun Apr 07, 2013 2:49 pm

Image

Image

CPU: Phenom 955
RAM: 4GB
ISP: BT Infinity
Router/Switch: Standard BT Jobby.
Image

Standing on the point since beta Retired pointstander
User avatar
nevvy
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Nevvy
STEAM_0:0:5372127
 
Posts: 2544
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:51 am
Location: standing on the point



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Zuki on Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:17 am

Was going to create a new thread but might as well revive this one!

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Zuki
Recruit Member
 
Player: Zuki ibis.a
STEAM_0:0:41635243
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:02 pm



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby DeanX on Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:38 am

Image

Image

quite jealous at some of you guys results
*UKCS Old School*
DeanX
UKCS Admin
 
Player: DeanX
STEAM_0:0:4858412
 
Posts: 9849
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 1:17 am
Location: Manchester

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby hagz on Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:04 am

CPU: Intel CoreI7 4770K @ 3.5GHz (Stock)
RAM: 16GB
ISP: BT Employee Broadband
Router/Switch: Netgear D6200
ADSL or Fibre: ADSL

Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
hagz
Senior Admin
 
Player: Hagz/koalaty.ovh
STEAM_0:1:5480023
 
Posts: 1433
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:39 pm
Location: Wiltshire, Salisbury



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby moe_guays on Sat Feb 15, 2014 10:09 am

CPU: Intel i5 750 @ 2.67GHz (Stock)
RAM: 8GB
ISP: BT Home Broadband
Router/Switch: BT Homehub2
ADSL or Fibre: ADSL, Fibre wont be here for at least another year or 2

Image
Image
Image Image Image Image
-- UKCS Profile -------- Add me on Steam --------- Follow on Twitter -- Add on Facebook-
:coffee: UKCS CS:S Admin :coffee: UKCS TF2 Admin :coffee:
I'm also in charge of the maps you see on CS:S, If you find a map you feel will suit our UKCS servers then please post a link to the map Here. Alternatively apply to be on the map test team Here.
Happy Gaming :!:
User avatar
moe_guays
Experienced Member
 
Player: ☠ ᴹᴼᴲ
STEAM_0:1:28237563
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 4:23 pm
Location: UKCS



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Shuriken on Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:14 pm

Image
Image
This is my sandvich. There are many others like it, but this one is mine. My sandvich is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me, my sandvich is useless. Without my sandvich, I am useless. I must eat my sandvich true. I must shoot straighter than my enemy, who is trying to kill me. I must shoot him before he shoots me. I will. Before lunch I swear this creed: my sandvich and myself are defenders of my country, we are the masters of our enemy, we are the saviors of my life. So be it, until there is no enemy, but sandvich. Om nom.

Image
Image
User avatar
Shuriken
Old Timer
 
Player: `_´ HaemoGobliN `_´
STEAM_0:1:5456922
 
Posts: 3692
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 2:43 am
Location: I'm on a boat



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Salva on Fri Dec 05, 2014 1:09 pm

my results and a rant!
Image


Last few weeks of ADSL2 and of my time with Xilo

fibre to cab now available in my area, but Xilo wanted £161 to upgrade

£80 fee for the change over with first months fibre payment of £38 and the £22 for the ADSL2 line with 15% on top


only realised it was available after my connections been terrible the last week, packet loss and high pings, so i sent xilo a ticket where they told me it looked like i was downloading and closed the ticket.

i wasn't downloading so i sent them another, got the same reply and they closed it again on me!

i then sent them one inquiring about the upgrade to fibre where they told me i would have to pay the £161, i ended up having a conversation through the ticket system for 15 minutes with someone where i was getting immediate responses.

I asked why there website quoted migration at a maximum fee of £40 and why i was being quoted £161, i got fobbed off so i asked for a mac code to leave.

It took them 3 days then to reply with an "ok we will request it from BT" (who issue Mac codes automatically now through a bot) then a further 2 days to send me the code.


they have now told me they will be shutting my line off on the 12th and charging me £40 to do so, which goes against the ofcom rules that state they cannot give me a date to shut my line down, they have to wait till it's migrated!



either way im moving to Aquiss, I put the order through last night at 9 oclock and got a phone call at 9 this morning from there CEO who still work the floor there! He will be handling my connection and wanted to build a profile as to what id be using the connection for and if id prefer phone email or ticket updates!
Salva
Always remember kids it's Unspecified's Salva's fault!
Image
Image
User avatar
Salva
UKCS Life Sponsor
UKCS iSeries Attendee
UKCS Rentboy
 
Player: Salva
STEAM_0:1:492410
 
Posts: 2816
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 11:43 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland.



Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Security on Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:19 pm

CPU: AMD FX8350 BE
RAM: 16GB DDR3
ISP: KPN
Router/Switch: KPN Experiabox TG789 (which is a Thomson TG789vn with custom firmware).
ADSL or Fibre: 50/50 Fibre, I am on wireless (going to setup a 5Ghz network son) with this machine which causes me to have these "low" speeds.

Image

Image
Image
User avatar
Security
Experienced Member
Honorary UKCS Member
UKCS iSeries Attendee
 
Player: Security
STEAM_0:0:8446840
 
Posts: 1900
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:03 pm
Location: In the dishwasher.

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Who Am I? on Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:00 am

CPU: Intel 3570K @ 4.2 GHz
RAM: 16 GB DDR3
ISP: Bredbandsbolaget
Router: Zyxel P-2602yadayadayada
ADSL 100/10

Image
Image
wa1gasm/susan in-game.
Image
User avatar
Who Am I?
Senior Member
 
Player: wa1gasm
STEAM_0:0:12807451
 
Posts: 2517
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 8:13 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby tom13king on Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:44 pm

CPU: Intel i7 quad core @ 3.4 GHz
RAM: 16 GB
ISP: TalkTalk
Router: Netgear Rangemax wireless-N DSL gigabit modem router.
I think it's ADSL as I'm pretty sure it's not fibre.
The speedtest website doesn't work for me.
Image


tom13king
Recruit Member
 
Player: tom13king
STEAM_0:0:53949117
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 3:03 pm

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby krzje on Tue Jan 06, 2015 8:02 pm

tumdumdumdum

Image

I know cotillion has faster internet though :mrgreen:


User avatar
krzje
UKCS Admin
 
Player: rz
STEAM_0:0:48200015
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:27 am
Location: Brabant, Holland

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby Security on Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:20 pm

I ordered 100/100 internet for my new house next month, I can't wait. :D
Image
User avatar
Security
Experienced Member
Honorary UKCS Member
UKCS iSeries Attendee
 
Player: Security
STEAM_0:0:8446840
 
Posts: 1900
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:03 pm
Location: In the dishwasher.

Re: Your ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

Postby hagz on Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:38 pm

today i have adsl tomorrow i get fibre

Image

will post my fibre speed tomorrow :cheers: :P
Image
Image
User avatar
hagz
Senior Admin
 
Player: Hagz/koalaty.ovh
STEAM_0:1:5480023
 
Posts: 1433
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:39 pm
Location: Wiltshire, Salisbury



Image

Next

Return to PC World, Technology and Gadgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest