Page 1 of 2

Your ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:10 pm
by pantenprov
Hello people hope all is well,

I am starting this Ping/Speed Test thread due to the fact there isn't any Ping ones, so what ms do you guys get? I will start off, you can use the websites below to test your ping and internet speed.


Pingtest: http://www.pingtest.net/index.php

Speedtest: http://www.speedtest.net/


Here goes,

Copy after me...

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6300 @ 1,86GHz (Stock)
RAM: 3GB
ISP: TalkTalk (Unlimited Data) Between 5Mbits to 12Mbits depending on the line and Exchange box.
Router/Switch: TalkTalk Branded Huawei HG533 4 Port, WiFi, WPS, ADSL and Fibre, USB Port.
ADSL or Fibre: ADSL soon to move on to the Fibre when it is in my Area.


Pingtest

Image

Speedtest
Image


Thanks for viewing my Ping/Speedtest thread get posting those millie seconds and megabytes :wrongkey:


:salute:


Thanks all,

Kind Regards,
«۩»ąĐąm©«۩» |UKCS|

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:55 pm
by Deathtaker27
Im not saying specs or anything, but this is my play toy's result

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:57 pm
by raptor2009
CPU Core i5 2500k 4.5 ghz (overclocked)
RaM 8 gb
ISP BT (unlimited) up to 76 Mb
Router BT home hub 3
Fibre

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:07 pm
by pantenprov
Nice guy's keep em coming, and wow so much differents on the Fibre! miss my Cable lines hate ADSL!!!!


Adz.

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:43 pm
by KaTTa
Image
Image

CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 240 2.80 GHz
Ram: 8 GB
ISP: Telecom3 Networks (unlimited) paying for 100/100
Router: D-Link DIR 615
Fibre

Not bad consider I live in an small village (400 people) in northern Sweden. :D

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:59 am
by Gh0st.IRE
FX6100
8GB RAM
ISP: UPC 100 Meg Fibre

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:21 am
by Loser
My Starbucks connection :P

Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 2:49 pm
by nevvy
Image

Image

CPU: Phenom 955
RAM: 4GB
ISP: BT Infinity
Router/Switch: Standard BT Jobby.

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:17 am
by Zuki
Was going to create a new thread but might as well revive this one!

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:38 am
by DeanX
Image

Image

quite jealous at some of you guys results

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:04 am
by hagz
CPU: Intel CoreI7 4770K @ 3.5GHz (Stock)
RAM: 16GB
ISP: BT Employee Broadband
Router/Switch: Netgear D6200
ADSL or Fibre: ADSL

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 10:09 am
by moe_guays
CPU: Intel i5 750 @ 2.67GHz (Stock)
RAM: 8GB
ISP: BT Home Broadband
Router/Switch: BT Homehub2
ADSL or Fibre: ADSL, Fibre wont be here for at least another year or 2

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:14 pm
by Shuriken
Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 1:09 pm
by Salva
my results and a rant!
Image


Last few weeks of ADSL2 and of my time with Xilo

fibre to cab now available in my area, but Xilo wanted £161 to upgrade

£80 fee for the change over with first months fibre payment of £38 and the £22 for the ADSL2 line with 15% on top


only realised it was available after my connections been terrible the last week, packet loss and high pings, so i sent xilo a ticket where they told me it looked like i was downloading and closed the ticket.

i wasn't downloading so i sent them another, got the same reply and they closed it again on me!

i then sent them one inquiring about the upgrade to fibre where they told me i would have to pay the £161, i ended up having a conversation through the ticket system for 15 minutes with someone where i was getting immediate responses.

I asked why there website quoted migration at a maximum fee of £40 and why i was being quoted £161, i got fobbed off so i asked for a mac code to leave.

It took them 3 days then to reply with an "ok we will request it from BT" (who issue Mac codes automatically now through a bot) then a further 2 days to send me the code.


they have now told me they will be shutting my line off on the 12th and charging me £40 to do so, which goes against the ofcom rules that state they cannot give me a date to shut my line down, they have to wait till it's migrated!



either way im moving to Aquiss, I put the order through last night at 9 oclock and got a phone call at 9 this morning from there CEO who still work the floor there! He will be handling my connection and wanted to build a profile as to what id be using the connection for and if id prefer phone email or ticket updates!

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:19 pm
by Security
CPU: AMD FX8350 BE
RAM: 16GB DDR3
ISP: KPN
Router/Switch: KPN Experiabox TG789 (which is a Thomson TG789vn with custom firmware).
ADSL or Fibre: 50/50 Fibre, I am on wireless (going to setup a 5Ghz network son) with this machine which causes me to have these "low" speeds.

Image

Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:00 am
by Who Am I?
CPU: Intel 3570K @ 4.2 GHz
RAM: 16 GB DDR3
ISP: Bredbandsbolaget
Router: Zyxel P-2602yadayadayada
ADSL 100/10

Image
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:44 pm
by tom13king
CPU: Intel i7 quad core @ 3.4 GHz
RAM: 16 GB
ISP: TalkTalk
Router: Netgear Rangemax wireless-N DSL gigabit modem router.
I think it's ADSL as I'm pretty sure it's not fibre.
The speedtest website doesn't work for me.
Image

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 8:02 pm
by krzje
tumdumdumdum

Image

I know cotillion has faster internet though :mrgreen:

Re: You're ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:20 pm
by Security
I ordered 100/100 internet for my new house next month, I can't wait. :D

Re: Your ISP's Ping/SpeedTest Thread!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:38 pm
by hagz
today i have adsl tomorrow i get fibre

Image

will post my fibre speed tomorrow :cheers: :P