Steam - server list won't work

Problems and solutions for CS, Steam and other Games.
USE MEANINGFUL SUBJECT NAMES ONLY

Steam - server list won't work

Postby FCUK! on Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:02 pm

Image
Internet works fine, but it can't find any server on steam
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby SkullsY on Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:24 pm

Hmm, not really sure but you could try


- loading CS and seeing if your favourites work.

- adding a random server and see if that appears in the favourites.


This does happen to me, especially source servers, never 1.6 for me. Are they meant to be CS:S servers?
Image
ShoTz wrote:Skullsy your forumin' is so good you should be drugs tested for forumin' enhancing drugs

Current Forumin' Level : 6.4
User avatar
SkullsY
Old Timer
 
Player: SkullsY
STEAM_0:1:2593534
 
Posts: 5392
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 5:30 pm



Image

Postby Cobra on Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:28 pm

That looks like steam can't connect to the net full stop. Make sure all the ports for steam are open on your firewall, and there's nothing blocking the access it has to the net.


User avatar
Cobra
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Cobra^Trinity
STEAM_0:0:2543793
 
Posts: 5259
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:24 am
Location: Hampshire, UK



Image

Postby Logic3 on Wed Apr 02, 2008 12:28 pm

Got the same thing mate x
Image --- Click to add me on Steam Friends!

Image
User avatar
Logic3
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Logic ☂- James
STEAM_0:1:13240398
 
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom



Image

Postby White Dove on Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:00 pm

I get that screen quite often until I hit refresh and up they pop. As Cobra said, maybe firewall.
Image
User avatar
White Dove
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: Gumball
STEAM_0:0:9972896
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 2:14 pm
Location: E.Belfast in Norn Iron

Postby Logic3 on Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:55 pm

Firewall allows it, re-installed Steam and the games......no luck. :evil:
Image --- Click to add me on Steam Friends!

Image
User avatar
Logic3
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Logic ☂- James
STEAM_0:1:13240398
 
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom



Image

Postby FCUK! on Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:46 pm

yep it was firewall 4 me....
it was working for the past few months tho...weird =.= but thx anyway
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby Logic3 on Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:59 pm

Got mine working too :D

Apparently Windows Defender was enabled :S
Image --- Click to add me on Steam Friends!

Image
User avatar
Logic3
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Logic ☂- James
STEAM_0:1:13240398
 
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom



Image


Return to Games Help & Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest