Battlefield 2142 Deluxe edition installed, but won't run

Problems and solutions for CS, Steam and other Games.
USE MEANINGFUL SUBJECT NAMES ONLY

Battlefield 2142 Deluxe edition installed, but won't run

Postby FCUK! on Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:59 am

I have just purchased it, and installed but i couldn't start it, it goes black screen and say there is a probem and has to close it :cry: it is a fresh legit copy of bf2142... any1 can help me plz

thanks
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby gandy on Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:12 am

make sure its fully up to date.
User avatar
gandy
VP (Retired)
 
Player: gandy
STEAM_0:1:5083494
 
Posts: 10643
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 12:21 pm
Location: Bournemouth - Next to my pc



Image

Postby sphinx on Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:14 am

could you copy paste what error you are getting ?
Image
User avatar
sphinx
Old Timer
 
Player: Sphinx.
STEAM_0:0:8528594
 
Posts: 5283
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Rotterdam, Ze Netherlands

Postby FCUK! on Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:41 am

Everything was up to date i think

here is the dxdiag.txt files http://forums.ukcs.net/gallery/albums/u ... DxDiag.txt


Image

Image
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby Sc(x)ttish Duck Hunter on Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:43 am

Update video drivers and Direct X
Image Image Imma rockin dat shit
User avatar
Sc(x)ttish Duck Hunter
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: DatBoiWeed69
STEAM_0:0:12077653
 
Posts: 5648
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Lochgilphead, Scotland

Postby FCUK! on Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:36 pm

i have just updated the driver and nope, stil not working
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby gandy on Fri Aug 08, 2008 4:55 pm

have u updated directx to the june 08 build ??
User avatar
gandy
VP (Retired)
 
Player: gandy
STEAM_0:1:5083494
 
Posts: 10643
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 12:21 pm
Location: Bournemouth - Next to my pc



Image

Postby FCUK! on Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:40 pm

yeh i have done that :cry: installed latest gfx card driver and when i try to install directX.... it said i have the latest one already
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby sphinx on Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:43 pm

Which videocard do u use ?
Image
User avatar
sphinx
Old Timer
 
Player: Sphinx.
STEAM_0:0:8528594
 
Posts: 5283
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Rotterdam, Ze Netherlands

Postby gandy on Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:52 pm

make sure you download the full package

you can get it here
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
User avatar
gandy
VP (Retired)
 
Player: gandy
STEAM_0:1:5083494
 
Posts: 10643
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 12:21 pm
Location: Bournemouth - Next to my pc



Image

Postby FCUK! on Fri Aug 08, 2008 6:01 pm

sphinx wrote:Which videocard do u use ?
8800GTS 512MB
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby FCUK! on Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:14 pm

gandy wrote:make sure you download the full package

you can get it here
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en


I have just done that, but still the same problem
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby sphinx on Sat Aug 09, 2008 1:17 pm

shouldnt have to,

but tried a no cd crack ?
Image
User avatar
sphinx
Old Timer
 
Player: Sphinx.
STEAM_0:0:8528594
 
Posts: 5283
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Rotterdam, Ze Netherlands

Postby FCUK! on Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:16 pm

ok i got the game working now but reinstall the whole coomp.......but now another problem.........im hardware banned by punkbuster without playing any online game that use punkbuster, and this is a fresh new computer too. omg this is annoying
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby Seven. on Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:45 pm

Hardware banned? That's odd. Hardware ID's are being made up from multiple parts in your system meaning:

Example:
GFX + CPU + MOBO = Hardware ID

You sure it's not a CDKey ban, then again if it's a fresh copy of the game it's unlikely someone used it before.
User avatar
Seven.
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: Colonel Seven.
STEAM_0:1:3465036
 
Posts: 1551
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:38 pm
Location: The Netherlands



Image

Postby gandy on Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:07 pm

hardware banned = mac code only as that is the only part of a pc that can be identified as you use onboard lan i would rase it them as mac codes can be copied.
User avatar
gandy
VP (Retired)
 
Player: gandy
STEAM_0:1:5083494
 
Posts: 10643
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 12:21 pm
Location: Bournemouth - Next to my pc



Image

Postby FCUK! on Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:36 pm

Seven. wrote:Hardware banned? That's odd. Hardware ID's are being made up from multiple parts in your system meaning:

Example:
GFX + CPU + MOBO = Hardware ID

You sure it's not a CDKey ban, then again if it's a fresh copy of the game it's unlikely someone used it before.

yeh im 100% sure that is not my cdkey being banned, as i go in the game, it say "hardware banned............etc " straight away


gandy: how do u change the mac code? i build this machine myself less than 3 months ago, and just bought the game 2 days ago. n only got the game working for about 1mins then banned straight which is odd
player name: Whitepanda

Image
FCUK!
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: MrCookie
STEAM_0:0:3506920
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:56 pm

Postby gandy on Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:50 pm

changing the mac code of the pc is impossible unless you know how to code a bois
User avatar
gandy
VP (Retired)
 
Player: gandy
STEAM_0:1:5083494
 
Posts: 10643
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 12:21 pm
Location: Bournemouth - Next to my pc



Image


Return to Games Help & Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest