Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Problems and solutions for CS, Steam and other Games.
USE MEANINGFUL SUBJECT NAMES ONLY

Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Postby quaduski on Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:26 am

Fry cry 2 seems to suffer from a memory leakage problem, which causes it to crash to desktop (CTD) - even after patch.
Is anyone else suffering with the same problem?

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
quaduski
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: meme
STEAM_0:1:5190098
 
Posts: 1114
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Den Helder - Holland with love

Re: Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Postby WaitNBleeD on Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:47 pm

Yes, i'm having the same problem.

Tbh thats what is stopping me from being arsed to play it again. All that loading, start running somewhere then... *BAM*.....hello desktop.
Haven't read or found any long term fixes for this problem so i've stopped bothering.

Screw it, it's crap anyways. L4D4TW.
Image
User avatar
WaitNBleeD
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Piefinger
STEAM_0:1:542294
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 1:38 am
Location: West Yorks, uk

Re: Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Postby bullet_sponge on Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:57 pm

my l4d would crash to desktop (as would tf2 & cs:source).

solution - point a fan at my ram, used to get insanely hot :/

that is some MENTAL memory leakage btw.
Image
User avatar
bullet_sponge
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: the spanish inquisition(bsp)
STEAM_0:0:9005143
 
Posts: 2087
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 7:50 pm

Re: Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Postby quaduski on Sun Nov 09, 2008 8:44 pm

Yep, mad leakage - almost as bad as the SS Titanic; It crashs at about 1.4 GB :shock: - which is total shared video memory on my 4 GB vista 32 PC (3.2 GB)
Image
User avatar
quaduski
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: meme
STEAM_0:1:5190098
 
Posts: 1114
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Den Helder - Holland with love

Re: Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Postby Brick on Mon Nov 24, 2008 5:42 pm

yeah i get this and the music keeps looping till i restart my comp havent played it in three weeks and only like an hour or two in to the game
<--- PUSS IN BOOTS -- Died :(
User avatar
Brick
Home Member
 
Player: Brick
STEAM_0:1:434114
 
Posts: 955
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 4:16 am
Location: Stirling

Re: Farcry 2 crash to desktop

Postby WaitNBleeD on Mon Nov 24, 2008 10:48 pm

Might just be pure luck, but since I disabled the 5% overclock option in my BIOS (which I forgot i'd enabled a while ago, L4D hasn't (touch wood) ctd since, and i've been on for a good few hours at a time.

Dunno about Farcry 2 though cos I haven't played it since altering the overclock.
Image
User avatar
WaitNBleeD
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Piefinger
STEAM_0:1:542294
 
Posts: 2070
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 1:38 am
Location: West Yorks, uk


Return to Games Help & Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests