keyboard problems

Problems and solutions for CS, Steam and other Games.
USE MEANINGFUL SUBJECT NAMES ONLY

keyboard problems

Postby Sir Bob Geldof on Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:51 am

I 'm having a problems at moment with my laptop when im in-game in a source game.For some reason when I type certain letters at the start of my command into the console it exits out and goes back to the game.If I press e or u then I get other letters and then I can type normally.Wondering anyone know how to fix it because its very annoying.
Image
User avatar
Sir Bob Geldof
UKCS Admin
UKCS iSeries Attendee
 
Player: Geldof Section 9
STEAM_0:0:13484122
 
Posts: 2034
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 5:25 pm
Location: Dublin Ireland



Image

Re: keyboard problems

Postby EWJ on Tue Jan 13, 2009 11:02 am

this happens to me ALL the time..its something to do with having your keyboard set to Ireland rather than US. I just type "a" then delete it and type the command. if your console is always open you need only do this once at the start.
God is a defect of the human genome.
Image
Earthwormjim hes such a groovy guy,
Earthwormjim he rockets thru the sky,
User avatar
EWJ
Old Timer
Moderator
UKCS iSeries Attendee
 
Player: Mr EWJ ®
STEAM_0:1:3498984
 
Posts: 8032
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:10 pm
Location: Ireland, The People's Republic of.



Image

Re: keyboard problems

Postby Sir Bob Geldof on Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:59 pm

yeah I was wondering was it to do with the my keyboard language settings.Looks like I'll switch it to English USA
Image
User avatar
Sir Bob Geldof
UKCS Admin
UKCS iSeries Attendee
 
Player: Geldof Section 9
STEAM_0:0:13484122
 
Posts: 2034
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 5:25 pm
Location: Dublin Ireland



Image

Re: keyboard problems

Postby Podge on Tue Jan 13, 2009 11:05 pm

Had this for as long as i can remember as well. it's second nature for me to now hit the letter a and then backspace when ever i open console.
Retired UKCS TF2 Senior Admin
Image
User avatar
Podge
UKCS Admin
 
Player: OldManRodgers
STEAM_0:1:2582345
 
Posts: 8589
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 1:02 am
Location: Ireland

Re: keyboard problems

Postby death sentence on Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:14 pm

or just type your command in chat and then cut and paste it into console
Image
User avatar
death sentence
Home Member
 
Player: Chibb0
STEAM_0:0:16222190
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:51 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Games Help & Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest