UKCS TF2 Radio not working ingame - Have to use Winamp :/

Problems and solutions for CS, Steam and other Games.
USE MEANINGFUL SUBJECT NAMES ONLY

UKCS TF2 Radio not working ingame - Have to use Winamp :/

Postby Flatline on Sat Jul 17, 2010 4:19 pm

Right - So I've been on a bit of a hiatus from TF2 and UKCS. Came back a couple of days ago, to find that the !radio feature doesn't work for me anymore. The popup menu appears as it should, but pressing one of the x% Volume buttons that should start the radio does nothing. I get a confirmation "click" sound, and then...nothing. So I've been forced to use Winamp and not be able to !poon or !choon from within the game.

Has anyone experienced this, and/or know how to fix it? The MOTD ticker is enabled as the Radio requires, fresh download from Steam otherwise. :(


Flatline
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: Illanair
STEAM_0:0:5018149
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 8:13 am
Location: Aalborg, Denmark



Image

Re: UKCS TF2 Radio not working ingame - Have to use Winamp :/

Postby oodle doodle on Tue Jul 20, 2010 11:37 am

do you have windows media player installed?
pewpew
User avatar
oodle doodle
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: oodle doodle
STEAM_0:1:4921455
 
Posts: 1560
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 7:33 am
Location: UK



Image

Re: UKCS TF2 Radio not working ingame - Have to use Winamp :/

Postby Sonic on Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:13 pm

If you use firefox as default browser you need to have the plugin for it. you can find it here http://port25.technet.com/pages/windows ... nload.aspx
Image
User avatar
Sonic
Home Member
 
Player: Sonic
STEAM_0:1:14254112
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:48 am
Location: Camden



Image

Re: UKCS TF2 Radio not working ingame - Have to use Winamp :/

Postby Flatline on Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:20 pm

Finally fixed it on my own (before noticing the replies). Installing Flash from adobes website (again? :?) fixed it for me. :)


Flatline
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: Illanair
STEAM_0:0:5018149
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 8:13 am
Location: Aalborg, Denmark



Image


Return to Games Help & Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests