[TF2] Missing a couple of cm on the top and bottom of myHUD

Problems and solutions for CS, Steam and other Games.
USE MEANINGFUL SUBJECT NAMES ONLY

[TF2] Missing a couple of cm on the top and bottom of myHUD

Postby Deadbolt on Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:59 pm

I can't see my ammo count or my ubercharge meter. Pretty sure this is to do with my resolution but I've tried changing it and I still can't get it right on fullscreen mode.
Image
User avatar
Deadbolt
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: Deadbolt |
STEAM_0:1:28360180
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 10:55 pm
Location: UK, Newcastle (Uni)

Re: [TF2] Missing a couple of cm on the top and bottom of m

Postby coldandtired on Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:20 pm

Are you using a custom HUD? And if so, was it working before last week's update?

If so, re-copying the files should fix it.
Image
User avatar
coldandtired
UKCS Admin
 
Player: coldandtired
STEAM_0:0:27915503
 
Posts: 3503
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:40 pm
Location: 18th Century Europe



Image

Re: [TF2] Missing a couple of cm on the top and bottom of m

Postby Deadbolt on Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:15 pm

That is a good point. I do remember it sort of worked. At least I can get part of my ammo count back now. I can see a little part of it in the corner so if it's flashing I know I'm low but the numbers aren't visible. Also, the timer at the top of the screen has a little bit cut off as well.
Image
User avatar
Deadbolt
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: Deadbolt |
STEAM_0:1:28360180
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 10:55 pm
Location: UK, Newcastle (Uni)


Return to Games Help & Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests