Page 1 of 9

Free Games

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 2:27 pm
by Elghanz
I decided to make a free games list i gathered them from other sites all for you guys and gurls :D *ALL OF THESE ARE LEGIT*

*NEW GAMES ADDED ARE IN CYRAN*

Note:
Please tell me or PM me games that are not either free anymore, or the website urls do not work. As i am trying to keep this as clean as possible.


MMORPG:
-Tantra http://www.tantra.ph
-ShadowBane http://chronicle.ubi.com/
-Anarchy Online (Free until 2007, HARD learning curve) http://www.anarchy-online.com
-The Legend Of Ares http://legendofares.netgame.com
-El-Kardien (Free until lvl 50) http://www.elkardian.net.sg
-Eternal Lands http://www.eternal-lands.com
-Martial Heroes (Similiar to Kal?) http://www.martialheroes.com
-Rakion (A bit like Gunz Online) http://rakion.softnyx.net
-Holy Beast Online http://hb.easyfun.com.tw/english/index.php
-Fly For Fun http://flyff.gpotato.com/
-Endless Online http://www.endless-online.com
-Fairyland (like Ragnarok): http://www.fairyland.com.my/
-Adventure Quest (try it, requires Flash 6): http://www.battleon.com/
-Priston Tale (Asian RPG): http://www.pristontale.com/
-PlaneShift (very nice graphics): http://www.planeshift.it/
-Dark Eden (now doesn't require a Korean ID): http://www.darkeden.com/en/
-Ran Online http://www.ranonline.com.my/index_eng.asp
-Faldon (small scale MMO): http://www.illusorystudios.com/
-Dransik Classic (may be free, not sure): http://www.dransik.com/classic
-Risk Your Life http://www.ryl.net
-Risk Your Life 2 http://www.ryl2.com.my
-Mu Online (looks like Diablo 2): http://www.muonline.com/
-Build Your Own Net Dream (complicated name for a multiplayer game builder): http://www.byond.com/
-Fung-Wan (or something, it's Chinese): http://fwo.edenii.com/
-Runescape (like UO): http://www.runescape.com/
-Classic Runescape (Original 2001-2003): http://www.gaminghorror.net/runescape-c ... -playable/
-Conquer (I think its a MMORPG): http://www.conqueronline.com/
-Space Federation (kind of like Master of Orion): http://www.spacefed.com/
-Silkroad Online http://www.silkroadonline.net
-Rose Online (very cool game): http//www.iroseon.com/
-MapleStory: http://www.mapleglobal.com/
-Knight Online: http://www.knight-online.com.my/
-DO Online: http://eng.doonline.co.kr/
-Kal Online: http://www.kalonline.com
-Monster & Me: http://www.monsterandme.com/
-Rubies of Eventide: http://www.eventide.net/
-Thanq Online http://thang.ongameport.com

FPS:
-Dystopia http://dystopia-game.com/
-Warrock (Open Beta, Not sure if it will go p2p) http://www.warrock.net
-Cube (looks very good, worth a try): http://wouter.fov120.com/cube/
-Wolfenstein Enemy Territory (basically RTCW, free to play online): http://enemy-territory.4players.de:...p=getit&lid=68t
-America's Army (yeah, the one from the Army): http://www.americasarmy.com/
-Hidden and Dangerous (I love this game): http://www.fileshack.com/file.x?fid=3825
-Marathon (redesign of the original): http://source.bungie.org/ The data files are available here: http://orbitalarm.bungie.org/downloads/alephone.html
-Wulfram (tank based shooter, online play): http://www.wulfram.com/
-Blackshades (randomly generated love, Linux and OS/X only): http://wolfire.com/blackshades.html
-Tribes 1 (yes, the full thing): http://www.fileplanet.com/files/140000/140246.shtml
-Tribes 2 (again, the full thing): http://www.fileplanet.com/files/140000/140247.shtml
-Kkrieger (only 96 KB, and has amazing graphics): http://theprodukkt.com/
-Gunz Online http://www.gunzonline.com/ ( A mix between RPG+Matrix+Max payne its awesome )

Puzzle:

-Bontago (addictive puzzle game): http://www.allwest.net/~sanderso/
-DROD (check it out): http://drod.net/
-Chromatron (mirror game): http://silverspaceship.com/chromatron/
-Laser Tank (tank puzzle game!): http://pages.globetrotter.net/lasertank/ltank_en.html
-The Timmy's Picross (remake of the classic): http://www.thetimmys.com/flash/picross/
-MadMaze (old game from Prodigy): http://pages.prodigy.net/rdbrownmsb/MadMaze2/
-Clickomania (remake of old Mac game): http://www.clickomania.ch/click/ (Win/Mac), http://klickety.sourceforge.net/ (Linux)
-Enigma (addictive puzzle game): http://www.nongnu.org/enigma/

Strategy:

-Warring Factions (Goon-made, so you know its good): http://www.war-facts.com/
-Wazzal (single player space privateering game): http://www.monkkonen.net/wazzal.php
-Shattered Galaxy (Real-time, a lot like StarCraft): http://www.shatteredgalaxy.com/
-Pirate Wars II (Goon-made): http://www.piratewars2.com/login_form.php
-Allegiance (GREAT looking spaceship game): http://www.freeallegiance.org/
-Steel Panthers (turn based WW2 game): http://www.matrixgames.com/games/WorldAtWar/main.asp
-Space Merchant (space trading game): http://merchant.shareplay.com/
-Star Kingdoms (similar to Warring Factions): http://www.starkingdoms.com/
-Megamek (BattleTech Board Game): http://megamek.sourceforge.net/
-FreeCiv (Civ 2 clone): http://www.freeciv.org/
-Warpath (Conquer the universe!): http://www.synthetic-reality.com/warpath.htm

Side scroller or Top Down shooter:

-Tyrian (One of THE best Top Down Shooters!) http://members.iinet.net.au/~vannevar/tyrian/ *Credit to Zolf Kimblee*
-TUMIKI Fighter (Horizontal) http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/~cs8k-cyu/windows/tf_e.html *Credit to Zolf Kimblee*
-Daimonin ( A isometric mmorpg in beta stages! A MUST TRY! ) http://www.daimonin.com
-TerraWorld (Awesome mmorpg with diff classes etc ) http://www.terraworldonline.net
-Tibia http://www.tibia.com
-Soldat (cool online play, very worms-esque): http://www.soldat.prv.pl/
-Notrium (single player top-down survival game, like Crimsonland): http://www.monkkonen.net/notrium.php
-Crimsonland (top-down shooter, free to play, but you can "register"): http://crimsonland.reflexive.com/crimsonland/
-FaceWound (Goon-made, so you know its good): http://www.facewound.com/
-GunBound (online play, very addictive): http://www.gunbound.net/
-Survival Project (interesting Asian game): http://english.spgame.com/
-rRootage (fly spaceship!): http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/~cs8k-cyu/windows/rr_e.html
-Grand Theft Auto (yes, it's free now): http://www.rockstargames.com/classics/gta.html
-Continuum (multi-player Asteroids!): http://www.subspacedownloads.com/?act=file&fid=5
-Warning Forever (I honestly don't know what this game is about): http://www18.big.or.jp/~hikoza/Package/wf102.exe
-Liero ("some sort of ******* child of SOLDAT and Worms"): http://helios.et.put.poznan.pl/~sskowron/liero/
-Scorched Earth (a lot like the classic Bomb): http://www.classicgaming.com/scorch/
-Hot Persuit (like Spy Hunter): http://www.megagames.com/news/html/...aypursuit.shtml
-N (ninja platformer): http://www.harveycartel.org/metanet/downloads.html
-Half-Life: Codename Gordon (the long awaited 2D HL): http://www.pha****er.com/cs/files/codename_gordon.zip
-Battle Posotion (like Gunbound/Worms but Real-Time): http://battleposition.e-games.com.my/

Adventure:

-Kings Quest (there are other games here too): http://www.agdinteractive.com/
-NetHack (single player RPG): http://www.nethack.org/v343/downloads.html
-Angband (similar to NetHack): http://www.thangorodrim.net/
-The Ur-Quan Masters (another space game): http://sc2.sourceforge.net/
-Ancient Domains of Mystery (like NetHack): http://www.adom.de/
-Progress Quest (try it): http://www.progressquest.com/
-Beneath a Steel Sky (I remember this game, play it!): http://www.scummvm.org/
-Out of Order (in the vein of old school Lucasarts games): http://outoforder.adventuredevelopers.com/
-The New Adventures of Zak McCracken (or something, fan made remake of old Lucasarts game): http://gamershell.com/news_BTheNewA...esofZakMc.shtml
-Dink Smallwood (like Zelda): http://www.rtsoft.com/dink/
-Elder Scrolls: Arena (granddaddy of Morrowwind): http://www.elderscrolls.com/downloa...loads_games.htm
-Graal (Fantasy/old world RPG): http://www.graal2001.com/


Other:
- 3D Table Tennis http://www.teagames.com/games/tabletennis/play.php *Credit to Sc(x)ttish Duck Hunter*
-Megalomania (text based) http://www.megalomania-game.co.uk/ *Credit to Slam<3*
-Street Fighter Online (Havent had chance to check this out, But it looks awesome!) http://www.streetfighteronline.com
-Mugen (open-source beat-em-up) http://www.mugen-infantry.net *Credit to Zolf Kimblee*
- Shot online (Golf)www.shot-online.com
-Tactics Arena (online only tactics game, like Final Fantasy Tactics): http://www.tacticsarena.com
-Roboforge (Build Robots) http://www.roboforge.net *Credit to Zolf Kimblee*
-Hattrick (manage a soccer team): http://www.hattrick.org
-Stepmania (home version of DDR): http://www.stepmania.com/stepmania/
-Darksigns (hacking game): http://www.jqb.netglob.com.pl/darks...staller_091.exe, then patch with this http://www.jqb.netglob.com.pl/darksigns_patch_0.92.exe
-Button Men (online version of a dice game): http://www.buttonmen.dhs.org/
-Babylon 5: I've Found Her (space sim): http://ifh.firstones.com/
-Stair/truck Dismount (great time killer, good physics): http://jet.ro/dismount/
-Orbiter (space flight simulator): http://orbit.m6.net/
-Legends (APPARENTLY its some remake of Tribes 1): http://hosted.tribalwar.com/legends
-Noctis (space picture thing game): http://www.anywherebb.com/
-Pokemon NetBattle (online Pokemon game): http://www.netbattle.net/
-Decker (based on the Matrix from Shadowrun): http://www.caro.net/dsi/decker
-River City Hacky Sack (cool game): http://www.somethingawful.com/rchs/
-Megamek (adaptation of the old Battletech board game): http://megamek.sourceforge.net/idx.php?pg=main
-Starships Unlimited (shareware, but fun): http://www.apezone.com/
-One Must Fall 2097 (old but cool fighter): http://www.omf2097.com/
-Cybots (online bot game, SA already has a clan going): http://tasman-studios.com/cybots-be...&rsm=X982246113
-Silver Knights (3D mech shooter): http://www.megagames.com/news/html/...erknights.shtml
-Tong (Tetris + Pong = Tong): http://www.nongnu.org/tong/
-Vantage Master (engrish RPG): http://www.falcom.co.jp/vantage/index_e.html
-O2Jam (DDRish, I guess?) http://o2jam.e-games.com.my/
-ASDF Hoverboard (MMORPG Racer): global.asdfgame.com
-Shot Online (Online Golf Game): http://www.shot-online.com/
-Battle for Wesnoth (Like FFTactics): http://www.wesnoth.org
-Torn City ( web based ) http://www.torncity.com/register.php?XID=61063

Collections:

-Game Tunnel (random collection of games): http://www.gametunnel.com/html/modu...p?name=GT_games
-The Underdogs (where old classics go when they don't sell anymore): http://www.the-underdogs.org/
-PopCap Games (mostly puzzle games): http://www.popcap.com/
-Virtual Apple (old Apple 2 games): http://www.virtualapple.com/
-Megagames (most of which are already posted, but some new ones): http://www.megagames.com/news/html/...freegames.shtml

For all of your text-based gaming needs, go here: http://brasslantern.org/ Games available here: http://baf.wurb.com/if/index

If you are having problems running old games on your new computer, use DosBox.
http://dosbox.sourceforge.net/


Enjoy :P


_________________

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 3:22 pm
by Disturbed1
Wowzas Elghanz now thats what i call a list :D
time to get trying some out .

may i add http://thang.ongameport.com
its a cool asian/korean mmorpg and free.

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 7:02 pm
by Elghanz
sure, i will add any that you guys siggest or remove some that are not fre, maybe it can be stickied? :P

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 6:19 am
by SkullsY
Just a question.

Are these games virus free tho?

Coz i dont want to dl some viruses :?

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 10:32 am
by Cass0
Nice list, i used to play www.byond.com when i had 56k :oops: but it was great fun and i was uber powerful on the dbz game

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 5:39 pm
by Elghanz
well why dont you look them up on google Skullsy the ones you are interested in. Look at the forums and se eif there are any complaints

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 5:42 pm
by SkullsY
Will do. Just wondered if u knew if any of em had viruses

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2005 2:48 pm
by Zeemlapje
Any1 else here that plays gunbound? :P

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2005 4:51 pm
by Brainer
r00nsc4p3 r0x0rs ur box0rs
kthxbai

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2005 5:27 pm
by ^Brigatisti^
Torn city!

Web based crime game :)

A couple of us from Ogame are playing it ;-)

http://www.torncity.com/register.php?XID=61063

PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 5:07 pm
by Elghanz
*Added More Games to the list*

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:21 pm
by iSCraZy
nice list you got there, gj :)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 1:42 pm
by revo
I play gunbound ^^ woop woop

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 5:59 pm
by SkullsY
whats LEGIT mean? <.< >.< >.> :o

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 6:20 pm
by KeirAyres
Google wrote:Definitions of legitimate on the Web:

* of marriages and offspring; recognized as lawful
* legalize: make legal; "Marijuana should be legalized"
* in accordance with reason or logic; "a logical conclusion"
* show or affirm to be just and legitimate
* in accordance with recognized or accepted standards or principles; "legitimate advertising practices"
* make (an illegitimate child) legitimate; declare the legitimacy of (someone); "They legitimized their natural child"
* lawful: authorized, sanctioned by, or in accordance with law; "a legitimate government"
www.cogsci.princeton.edu/cgi-bin/webwn2.1

* Legitimacy is the popular acceptance of a governing regime or law. The term legitimacy is used when describing a system of government, whereas authority refers to a specific position in government. This concept has also been applied to other, non-political, kinds of authority, such as that of an employer hiring workers. Going further, issues concerning the legitimacy of entire poltical-economic systems (such as capitalism) are discussed in the Marxist tradition.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Legitimate

* Of taxonomic names and epithets: Published in accordance with the Code of Nomenclature. (22)
ppathw3.cals.cornell.edu/glossary/Defs_L.htm

* 3 a : accordant with law or with established legal forms and requirements a legitimate government 4 : conforming to recognized principles or accepted rules and standards legitimate advertising expenditure
perso.univ-lyon2.fr/~maniezf/vocabulary%20NM's%20lecture.htm


There ya go Skullder :wink:

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 7:15 pm
by Xhiea
sorry about the mega bump, but i really think this thread deserves it :D

i love free games ^_^ :D

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:34 am
by Elghanz
Xhiea² wrote:sorry about the mega bump, but i really think this thread deserves it :D

i love free games ^_^ :D


:).

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 12:00 pm
by Elghanz
Well, if its going to be bumped, i'll update it with 100's of other games i've come across.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:08 pm
by SkullsY
Yes.
Elg.
Legend.
Do.
It.
NOW.
:D.

P.S. come play d2 sometime, im getting lonely!! :'(

Re: Free Games

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 8:48 am
by C-w0rld^
Elghanz wrote:MMORPG:
...
-Knight Online: http://www.knight-online.com.my/
-Xiah: http://www.knight-online.com.my/
..


good anyway , but double same link :P :roll: