DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Forum discussion on Day of Defeat game

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Primal ShadoW on Sat Sep 19, 2009 4:50 pm

fps > graphics.


User avatar
Primal ShadoW
Experienced Member
 
Player: mkkk
STEAM_0:1:6008644
 
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:58 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Tickle Me Emo on Sat Sep 19, 2009 6:51 pm

There is a way yes.

BUT, you will not able to play because it would demand waaayyy too much.


User avatar
Tickle Me Emo
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Pfc. Gaard [1st RB]
STEAM_0:0:15237876
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark



Image

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby WAR on Sat Sep 19, 2009 7:07 pm

The settings on this is all full, there's also other console commands which you can put in that will enhance the details of decals etc. There's also increased motion blur and also more HDR Blood added, you could in theory play with all this if you have an awesome machine but I doubt it would give you any playing advantage, if anything give you more of a handicap.
TC- you sir, are one pain in the ass!
Imp- you've been offline for a while and you dont have a life. i am confused.
Kan- War is annoying to play against I will agree, but he isn't cheating.


:D

My Youtube account with TF2 videos of epic and win
User avatar
WAR
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: warhuryeah.gg
STEAM_0:1:18284023
 
Posts: 3560
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:54 am

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby UK_sniper on Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:54 pm

Tickle Me Emo wrote:Well, if you enable all the commands that the game has (outside of options on the overlay), you can make the game look awesome. Although, as with crysis, it will demand very much power :P


does anyone know these commands?

i really wanna make my dods look like this! i get 200+ fps on all settings maxed atm... would love to beef the graphics up further :D
Long Time UKCS Supporter, Retired Mod & Snr Admin
User avatar
UK_sniper
UKCS Life Sponsor
Admin (Retired)
 
Player: UK_Sniper
STEAM_0:0:6007153
 
Posts: 9865
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 7:24 pm
Location: Witham



Image

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby WAR on Sun Sep 20, 2009 9:57 pm

You need to find a movie config for DOD, the commands will be in there, however some of these will not be useable without sv_Cheats being set to 1.
TC- you sir, are one pain in the ass!
Imp- you've been offline for a while and you dont have a life. i am confused.
Kan- War is annoying to play against I will agree, but he isn't cheating.


:D

My Youtube account with TF2 videos of epic and win
User avatar
WAR
UKCS Sponsor
 
Player: warhuryeah.gg
STEAM_0:1:18284023
 
Posts: 3560
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:54 am

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Logic3 on Mon Sep 21, 2009 1:27 am

Damn i wanna do this!

Q6600 @ 3GHz and a 1GB HD4870 should be good enough!
Image --- Click to add me on Steam Friends!

Image
User avatar
Logic3
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Logic ☂- James
STEAM_0:1:13240398
 
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom



Image

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Tickle Me Emo on Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:34 pm

Hehe ... we'll i can upload you a .cfg file from a moviemaker.

I can ask Jo3y tomorrow.


User avatar
Tickle Me Emo
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Pfc. Gaard [1st RB]
STEAM_0:0:15237876
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark



Image

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Logic3 on Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:34 pm

That would be brilliant, thankyou xx
Image --- Click to add me on Steam Friends!

Image
User avatar
Logic3
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Logic ☂- James
STEAM_0:1:13240398
 
Posts: 3546
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom



Image

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Tickle Me Emo on Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:21 pm

Well i got one for you, it aint Joey's, but its ok :)


mat_dxlevel 95
mat_antialias 4
mat_forceaniso 4
mat_hdr_enabled 0
mat_picmic 0
mat_colorcorrection 1
mat_hdr_level 0
mat_vsync 0
mat_reducefillrate 0

r_3dsky 1
r_rootlod 0
r_waterforceexpensive 1
r_waterforcereflectentities 1
r_shadowrendertotexture 1
r_decals 0
r_3dsky 1

cl_showhelp "0"
cl_enabledeatheffects "0"




You need to enable this into your autoexec, if you do not have one of those gp to you folder: dod/cfg, make a notepad, paste the commands and rename to autoexec.cfg

Now it should load everytime you game starts.

There are more commands, and you can't get the same effect as in joey's without manipulating the colours of the picture.

But try that and tell me if its ok.


User avatar
Tickle Me Emo
UKCS Life Sponsor
 
Player: Pfc. Gaard [1st RB]
STEAM_0:0:15237876
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark



Image

Re: DOD:S - jo3y - Perplexed 2 (NORDiQ Studios) - HD

Postby Primal ShadoW on Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:45 pm

r_recoil 0


User avatar
Primal ShadoW
Experienced Member
 
Player: mkkk
STEAM_0:1:6008644
 
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:58 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Previous

Return to UKCS : Day Of Defeat Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest