No Prone Mod.

Forum discussion on Day of Defeat game

No Prone Mod.

Postby 9_Bar on Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:42 pm

Hi fellow dodders, ive recently got back into the game after playing TF2 for a while, mainly been playing on #2 donner, but the amount of prone players is driving me nuts, i used to be an admin for another uk community and at one point we tried a " no prone " mod, only MG could go prone, all other classes that went prone were automatically made to stand up, it was well funny to see players reaction to it, but it didnt last long to be honest due to so much complaining.
Is there anything that can be done about the proning ?, im not sure and i doubt it can be stoped, but i just thought i would mention it in case ukcs fancied a trial of it, if it is still available that is.

anyway end of rant/whine

cheers

9_Bar
9_Bar
UKCS Sponsor

Player: Fubar™
STEAM_0:0:3799722

Re: No Prone Mod.

Postby dread on Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:59 pm

I think your the first ever person to mention it in 10 years of UKCS.......

How did it work with Mg'ers ?
dread|UKCS| -- DoDs Executive Admin (Retired)

Feel free to send me Image a message, or add me to your steam freinds Image if you any questions or problems.
Don't forget that UKCS has an image uploader that's fast and free for all members!

DoDs Specific Information & Guides Rules & Ban Contact Information
dread
UKCS Admin
Exec. Admin (Retired)

Player: dread
STEAM_0:1:8708811

Postby bobito on Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:02 pm

Would be nice if we implement such a mod, but i doubt it'll be received well by the community, worth a try imo.

bobito
UKCS Admin

Player: No Ultras No Party
STEAM_0:0:20863013

Postby 9_Bar on Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:09 pm

dread wrote:I think your the first ever person to mention it in 10 years of UKCS.......

How did it work with Mg'ers ?