As a fellow server admin, I offer this advice...

Forum for discussion on the UKCS:TF2 Servers

As a fellow server admin, I offer this advice...

Postby SnackPatrol on Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:19 pm

Hi, my name's Snack Patrol. I'm not too much of a big deal besides the one server I run, which I won't get into due to my disliking of advertising on other servers/their communities, but suffice it to say, I run a semi-popular TF2 server. I am honestly trying not to brag, and this message is intended in good faith to you:

As a server owner, I know how hard it is to manage a server. Things like, attracting new players, balancing fine details like class limits, respawn times, which maps to run, I've run the gamet. I, unlike UKCS' owner I'm sure, am semi-new to the ordeal, but I think I have some advice to you, particularly on your TF2 server(s), that I would strongly suggest you mind heeding: